The World As Mare Sees It...
Shameless Glorification of Self 2002-10-15

Latest

Older

Notes

Guestbook

Notify!

Profile

Contact

Design

Diaryland

Tuesday, 8:38 a.m.

Operation Mini-skirt Status: -21.6 lbs.

Days to England: 29

Mood: Fabulous

Shameless Glorification of Self

I'm in absolute fear for my life. And I'll tell you why... although I'll bet you already knew I would... I so often do, after all...

Where was I? Right, fear for my life.

Ok, this is why:

a) I�ve got on a great outfit, and all the parts of my body that are supposed to stick out are sticking out, and all the parts that are supposed to stay tucked in have remained tucked in. Seriously! I'm sporting that hourglass look today, instead of my usual image, which bears a striking resemblance to a hurricane lamp.

b) My hair is behaving as if some kindly fairy godmother sprinkled it with pixie dust while I was sleeping. I have fabulous hair today, people! Vidal Sassoon would be jealous.

c) Did you SEE how much I lost? Twenty-one point six pounds!

So why do I have fear? Well, duh! I'm not this lucky! I can't have (a), (b), and (c) without getting hit by a truck, or getting yelled at by my boss or something of similar dire nature!

* * *

I need Halloween ideas. I've been a 1920's flapper, a 1960's mod-girl/go-go dancer type thing, and a 1950's poodle-skirt chick... I've covered a lot of eras, in other words.

So, now what? Think on it, and leave me a note.

0 comments so far

Beyond Our Borders
Ray in Austin
Red Nose
mopie
JenFu
timbrat
fulminous
Moronosphere
margaret cho
little owl
the product junkie



previous - next

Check In - 2011-03-25
Ain't love grand? - 2010-07-26
Airing things out - 2010-02-22
Wierd. - 2010-02-19
Same old same old (arse) - 2010-02-16

iimage: Jack Vettriano