The World As Mare Sees It...
The First Bits... 2002-11-21

Latest

Older

Notes

Guestbook

Notify!

Profile

Contact

Design

Diaryland

I've been dreading this.

The thought of having to share every thought, every action, every bit of raw emotion that London is able to bring to the very surface...

I'm really beginning to hate the words, "Hey! Mare! Welcome back! How was your trip?"

How was my trip? How was my trip?!

The sheer enormity of the answer is proof positive that my trip was a fabulously phantasmagoric, socially lubricated, magically marinated journey, dipped in delicious moments of deadly sins and delectable conundrums... and I have no idea where to start.

The cast first?

Boys I forgot that I knew, a stylist who remembers my hair, The Domestics on Abbey Road, and Jude.

The setting?

Too much to remember... The Adelphi, The Criterion, Portobello Market and Piccadilly Circus. Leicester Square and The Leicester Arms. High Barnet and The Tavistock Hotel. Madame Tussauds and The Portrait Gallery. Soho and Covent Garden. Shakespeare and Chicago.

More and more and more...

... and more to come. I've got to think on it a little.

Huh. I can't believe I thought I'd be able to do this in one entry.

0 comments so far

Beyond Our Borders
Ray in Austin
Red Nose
mopie
JenFu
timbrat
fulminous
Moronosphere
margaret cho
little owl
the product junkie



previous - next

Check In - 2011-03-25
Ain't love grand? - 2010-07-26
Airing things out - 2010-02-22
Wierd. - 2010-02-19
Same old same old (arse) - 2010-02-16

iimage: Jack Vettriano