The World As Mare Sees It...
Monday Morning Ramblings 2003-01-06

Latest

Older

Notes

Guestbook

Notify!

Profile

Contact

Design

Diaryland

Operation Mini-Skirt: -45 lbs.
Mental State: Doesn't bear thinking about.

Monday. The downward trend in my weight is somewhat reassuring. I'm wearing a bra that seems to think it's purpose is to make me look like Ginger on Gilligan's Island - she of the ninety degree pointy boobs. Still... it's a look that works for me, so I'm going with it...

Bubbles in Arizona called me the other day, completely freaked out about the relative proximity of an English lad she fell in love with while they were both over in Oz. Apparently, he's made some written contact that hinted at a meeting at some point. I told her to jump all over it, and make sure he gets his arse down from wherever on the continent he is, as soon as he possibly can. I told her to be aggressive, to make her demands known, to make sure she doesn't let him slip through her fingers again. I told her she's worth all of it and more, that she's irresistible, and that he'd be lucky to have her. Which is all true.
See how good I am at giving advice? I'm all Strong Woman! Enjoy Who You Are! Do What You Want! Do Who You Want! Boys Are Easy! ... *sigh*... and yet, somehow, I sleep alone on a regular basis...
Basically, I'm full of shite, no?

* * *

I need help with this diary. I need to make it pretty and I need a banner... and I have not the slightest idea how to start. Not even a one. I'm technically stupid. The extent of my HTML knowledge goes so far as Italics and linking a page. Which is basically like saying that the extent of my knowledge about being a good human being goes so far as standing upright and breathing through my nose. The thing is, I paid for a Gold Membership, like, over a month ago. So basically, I'm wasting money here. Now, I've got art picked out... but man, I just don't know how to make it happen... you know?

Right. Mental note. Buy HTML for Dummies. Or whore yourself out to someone who knows what they're doing.

My mother would be so proud.

0 comments so far

Beyond Our Borders
Ray in Austin
Red Nose
mopie
JenFu
timbrat
fulminous
Moronosphere
margaret cho
little owl
the product junkie



previous - next

Check In - 2011-03-25
Ain't love grand? - 2010-07-26
Airing things out - 2010-02-22
Wierd. - 2010-02-19
Same old same old (arse) - 2010-02-16

iimage: Jack Vettriano