The World As Mare Sees It...
A Wee One 2003-07-21

Latest

Older

Notes

Guestbook

Notify!

Profile

Contact

Design

Diaryland

Days to B.E.E.R.: 3
Pieces of luggage needed to transport first draft of vacation wardrobe: 14

At this point, I may as well just move to Montreal. Ok? Ok? It's getting ridiculous. I've somehow planned to bring enough just-in-case outfits to survive a year of Hollywood extravaganzas, in sub-zero weather; in Amazonian heat wave weather; with a date; without a date; in case my date is Ewan McGregor; and in case he wants to go camping afterwards. Actually, that's not true. Mare-Ingenii doesn't camp. She's a rustic virgin. There are no camping outfits. But I do have Gyneth-Paltrow-daytime-prep-school-princess-about-town outfits, and Christina-Ricci-about-to-do-naughty-things-to-strangers outfits and Audrey-Hepburn-holding-a-martini-and-chatting-in-that-fabulous-accent outfits, and and I have all the purses to match.

I may need another piece of luggage.

* * *

I suddenly find myself in a rush. Real life calls, and it's starting to tap it's foot impatiently.

More later, poppets. Remind me to tell you about the wee bit of debauchery in which I dabbled.

0 comments so far

Beyond Our Borders
Ray in Austin
Red Nose
mopie
JenFu
timbrat
fulminous
Moronosphere
margaret cho
little owl
the product junkie



previous - next

Check In - 2011-03-25
Ain't love grand? - 2010-07-26
Airing things out - 2010-02-22
Wierd. - 2010-02-19
Same old same old (arse) - 2010-02-16

iimage: Jack Vettriano