The World As Mare Sees It...
Holiday Saturdays 2003-12-27

Latest

Older

Notes

Guestbook

Notify!

Profile

Contact

Design

Diaryland

My brand new printer is not working. I don't know know why or where the problem is, I don't know how to fix it, and frighteningly, I'm having wierd horror visions of not being able to fix it. This will anger me if I let it.

I got on the scale this morning. I don't want to talk about it. My discipline was obviously thrown out with the used up Christmas wrapping.

A couple of my cousins were supposed to come over tonight so that we could indulge in a little Godfather trilogy, and maybe get our mafia-esque on. But, as it's the Christmas season, it is imperative that I go sit in the kitchens of older relatives to stare blankly and talk about my career plans and why I don't have a boyfriend yet. I will eat too many cookies, drink coffee at an hour when I shouldn't, and most probably say something that will scandalize/offend/irritate someone at the table.

I got on the scale this morning. I don't want to talk about it.

My hair is going through it's typical two-weeks-into-a-haircut stage, and is refusing to behave in the manner in which it should. The problem here is that New Year's Eve is four nights away. Four nights I have, in which to train hair that's just been cut and yet is still too long to be properly and attractively flippy and shampoo-commercially and most important, serve as a major distraction from the size of my arse, which is quickly taking over the house.

I got on the scale this morning. I don't want to talk about it.

Happy Saturday, poppets. May good hair be with you.

0 comments so far

Beyond Our Borders
Ray in Austin
Red Nose
mopie
JenFu
timbrat
fulminous
Moronosphere
margaret cho
little owl
the product junkie



previous - next

Check In - 2011-03-25
Ain't love grand? - 2010-07-26
Airing things out - 2010-02-22
Wierd. - 2010-02-19
Same old same old (arse) - 2010-02-16

iimage: Jack Vettriano