The World As Mare Sees It...
Holiday! 2004-05-05

Latest

Older

Notes

Guestbook

Notify!

Profile

Contact

Design

Diaryland

Poppets, I just registered. I am going to JournalCon! Whee! Come, jump around with me and make noises like a sea otter in heat becausethat's how excited I am!

Check this out: it's a week-long vacation that starts with B.E.E.R.II and ends with JCon and I'm just so excited about it, I can't even think straight, and I'm up to my eyeballs in swag ideas which I totally can't concentrate on anyway because of the whole jumping around and sea otter activity and it's going to be so amazingly fun and full of friends and frolic and and and...

Toronto to Des Moines, Des Moines to D.C. and D.C. to Toronto, all in a week and a bit. Oh, my beauties, this is going to be FABULOUS! I can't wait until August!

Can you believe, I've been to Des Moines TWICE and I still have not been to the State Fair or seen the famed butter cow! Butter cow! And a butter Last Supper! Life size! Does it get any better than that? Does it? I don't think so!

Also, hello! Mid-western boys! Mid-western boys with clean-cut faces! Mid-western boys with clean-cut faces and several drinks in their body because I'll be thirty by then and can totally get away with inappropriate behaviour such as loading up on the social lubricant. And poppets, I am nothing if I'm not inappropriate! Whee! Inappropriate in Iowa, and maybe in D.C., depending on how much money I have left!

You know, not that I approve of such behaviour. Because I'm totally joking, right? Y'all know that, right my darlings? I'm totally joking.

Totally.

0 comments so far

Beyond Our Borders
Ray in Austin
Red Nose
mopie
JenFu
timbrat
fulminous
Moronosphere
margaret cho
little owl
the product junkie



previous - next

Check In - 2011-03-25
Ain't love grand? - 2010-07-26
Airing things out - 2010-02-22
Wierd. - 2010-02-19
Same old same old (arse) - 2010-02-16

iimage: Jack Vettriano