The World As Mare Sees It...
It Gets Better, Doesn't It? 2004-10-15

Latest

Older

Notes

Guestbook

Notify!

Profile

Contact

Design

Diaryland

It's been a weird week.

There was Thanksgiving, and there was a slightly disappointing date with a guy, and there was a bloated and uncomfortable feeling that I'm willing to attribute to both occasions.

* * *

Also, can one get a hangover from club soda? Is it possible that all the sodium in club soda will have the same effect as a grain of salt on a snail? In order to keep my faculties about me during my evening with Mr. Disappointing, I was sipping at Schweppes all night, and I woke up feeling like my head was being dragged along a the sidewalk. Now, I ask you, is that fair? Where is the justice in the world, when you stay sober on a bad date, and still wake up with a hangover?

* * *

I'm currently without interesting words. I think it's because I'm actually trying to devote some real time to a piece of fiction lately, and have used up my quota of quality for that bit of scribble.

* * *

Next time on The World As Mare Sees It - Mare's delayed report about the Jann Arden concert, and being surrounded by sentimental females and their disgruntled boyfriends. Yay!

0 comments so far

Beyond Our Borders
Ray in Austin
Red Nose
mopie
JenFu
timbrat
fulminous
Moronosphere
margaret cho
little owl
the product junkie



previous - next

Check In - 2011-03-25
Ain't love grand? - 2010-07-26
Airing things out - 2010-02-22
Wierd. - 2010-02-19
Same old same old (arse) - 2010-02-16

iimage: Jack Vettriano