The World As Mare Sees It...
Getting through the night. 2004-12-20

Latest

Older

Notes

Guestbook

Notify!

Profile

Contact

Design

Diaryland

No, don't be silly. I didn't die or anything. But whinging isn't fun, and this piece of real estate has always been an honest one and... well, the two twains never shall meet, y'know?

* * *

It's wicked cold outside right now, the kind of cold that makes it hard to breathe, the kind of cold that doesn't look cold because it's all bright and shiny and snow-free, but it's the kind of cold that drops the mercury down to -33C with the wind chill. Wicked cold indeed.

* * *

I've made it my mission to eat every Traditional Baked Good in the house. Twelve pounds of flour, 11 pounds of sugar, 10 dozen eggs... and nothing left for the Yule if my mouth has any say in the matter. Seriously, I'm eating like it's my job! But I'm being very efficient about it, in that I don't have to keep mixing myself a drink to go with the gluttony.

The secret, you see, poppets, is in the rum balls. Always keep your rum balls close.


0 comments so far

Beyond Our Borders
Ray in Austin
Red Nose
mopie
JenFu
timbrat
fulminous
Moronosphere
margaret cho
little owl
the product junkie



previous - next

Check In - 2011-03-25
Ain't love grand? - 2010-07-26
Airing things out - 2010-02-22
Wierd. - 2010-02-19
Same old same old (arse) - 2010-02-16

iimage: Jack Vettriano