The World As Mare Sees It...
Boys are Stupid. Throw Rocks at Them. 2006-01-16

Latest

Older

Notes

Guestbook

Notify!

Profile

Contact

Design

Diaryland

This will most certainly be my undoing.

Enjoy, beauties.

* * *

I received this from a cousin eons ago. Procrastination is currently my driving force. Mondays are such crap.

PAST

First grade teacher's name: Mrs Verzue. Or maybe Mrs. Versue. One or the other, anyway.
Last word you said: "Later."
Last song you sang: Mony Mony, in the shower, this morning.
Last thing you laughed at: my cousin called and suggested that, above all else, I wanted to go to this horrible little diner place. That's just silly.

PRESENT

What's in your cd player: Pulp - His and Hers; Mare's Red Hair Mix, a mix by Sage and the soundtrack to the original English series, Queer as Folk.
What colour socks are you wearing: They're stripey. Red, green, orange, purple, red, green, orange, purple, red, green...
What's under your bed: Nothing.
What time did you wake up today: 2:27am, and 5:something and then 8ish.

FUTURE

Where do you want to go? To a fat farm where cruel Swedish ladies will bully me into beauty, and then reward me with a handful of leaves and berries.
What will you be when you grow up? Happy, hopefully. Failing that, stinking rich, so that I can toss out hundred dollar bills like business cards.
Where are you going to live? Toronto. London. Milan. Bari.
How many kids do you want?: Two? One? Three? I don't know.
What kind of car will you have?: I want a Mini. But I'm a stupid woman driver, so maybe a Volvo is a better idea.


CURRENT

Current hair: Unnaturally tweaked and far too long. Ask me again on Wednesday.
Current costume: Black track pants with white stripe down the side, B.E.E.R. reunion T-shirt, pink zippered, hoodie.
Current irritation: Some friends and I took a class called 'Giving Head' last Thursday, and my own sense of propriety prevents me from telling you about it. Oh. Well, that was easier than I thought.
Current smell: the apple-mango tea in front of me.
Current longing: I just want the pain to go away.
Current desktop picture: "Aries" by Shag.
Current favourite artist: Shag. Vettriano.
Current book: High Fidelity by Nick Hornby
Current worry: that I'm not losing weight fast enough
Current time-waster: Just mooning about boys, mostly. It's a pleasant diversion.
Current hate: my ass.
Current favourite article of clothing: The big lilac sweater I stole from my cousin.
Favourite physical features of the opposite sex: Shoulders. They shouldn't be big, just nicely rounded and not too boney. Also, eyes. Also, wrists. I don't know. I just like a good wrist.
Do you believe in an afterlife?: Oui.
One person from your past you wish you could go back and talk to: My brother
One person you wish was here right now: My brother
A line from the last thing you wrote to someone: "In 8 days, the official flurry of excitement will start."

Dear God, I hate cold, Mondays in January.

0 comments so far

Beyond Our Borders
Ray in Austin
Red Nose
mopie
JenFu
timbrat
fulminous
Moronosphere
margaret cho
little owl
the product junkie



previous - next

Check In - 2011-03-25
Ain't love grand? - 2010-07-26
Airing things out - 2010-02-22
Wierd. - 2010-02-19
Same old same old (arse) - 2010-02-16

iimage: Jack Vettriano