The World As Mare Sees It...
Mare and the City 2006-03-30

Latest

Older

Notes

Guestbook

Notify!

Profile

Contact

Design

Diaryland

Start spreading the news
I'm leaving today
I want to be a part of it,
New York, New York!

Not that I'm ever at risk of getting hokey or anything...

So, look, unlike everywhere else I've been to in the last year or so, aside from San Diego which doesn't count because I had 40,000 people waiting to show me some love, I've actually not been to New York before and I'm a little nervous. Pukey, actually, is the word. My stomach feels like I spent last night drinking me weight in bad gin. (Close. It was good gin.) (I'm lying.)

Ok, look. I'm getting on a plane in a few hours. What are the chances that I can transform myself into Carrie, Miranda, Charlotte and Samantha by the time we land? Hmm?

Right. At least I'll finally be in a city that understands that packing light is not an option. Shoes, don't fail me now...

If I can make it there
I'll make it anywhere
It's up to you,
New York, New York.

0 comments so far

Beyond Our Borders
Ray in Austin
Red Nose
mopie
JenFu
timbrat
fulminous
Moronosphere
margaret cho
little owl
the product junkie



previous - next

Check In - 2011-03-25
Ain't love grand? - 2010-07-26
Airing things out - 2010-02-22
Wierd. - 2010-02-19
Same old same old (arse) - 2010-02-16

iimage: Jack Vettriano