The World As Mare Sees It...
If I keep looking behind me, I won't have to look in front. 2003-11-25

Latest

Older

Notes

Guestbook

Notify!

Profile

Contact

Design

Diaryland

Christmas is one month away. One MONTH away, people! Do you know what this means? I'm horribly behind schedule, is what it means! God help me, I have yet to buy even one Christmas gift. Not a one. Not even an idea of one. Usually, I take a vacation day around this time of year, and get most of it done in one fall swoop. It makes it easier than shopping on the weekends or at night, as the malls are generally less crowded during business hours. But Lord love a duck, I don't have time to fit in a vacation day. Can you even imagine?

It doesn't help that the radio station that's piped through the speaker phones at work started playing non-stop Christmas carols yesterday. Non-stop. I swear to all that is holy, if I hear Perry Como's voice even more time, I'm going to rip out my own eyeballs. I mean... c'mon! It's not even December, and I'm already choking on Yuletide melodies. It's like I swallowed a particularly dry piece of Christmas fruitcake, and it went down the wrong way.

Not that I'm whinging or anything. Because, you know... Christmas. It's the season of joy, and generosity and God help me it's another damn Perry Como song and Lord but how many chestnuts is this man going to roast over an open fire today?!

* * *

I have a pretty bottom. Hee! Not that it's important or anything. But I thought I'd remind you anyway. Just, you know, a random piece of information. Doesn't mean anything at all. No big deal. I won't even mention it again.

* * *

I have a pretty bottom. Hee!

Ok. Seriously now. I'll shut up.

Hee!

* * *

I've been avoiding this. In my preoccupation with my apparently lovely bottom... (Oh, alright! You know I'm going to swim gleefully in that one for a looong time!) Anyway... yeah, what with my lovely bottom, I've found a perfect excuse to avoid getting into the nitty and the gritty of what's going on in your Mare's life right now.

EnCoCa made me an offer to join their organization on a full time, salaried basis, which would make me, ostensibly, the Managing Director of EnCo Canada. Granted, for the first little while, I'd be the Managing Director, Vice President, Head of Accounting, Office Manager, Head of Sales, Receptionist, Stock Manager, and Garbage Taker Outer all at the same time. But it's a start, right?

It's a start... and I've decided to take it.

My life is going to drastically change in the next few months... and I'm a little bit in the freaking out stage right now. I gave my boss notice the other day, and I have a tentative end date of January 9. No more Piranhas, poppets....

Lordy. But I'm fine. I'll be fine. I'll be ok. And in the meantime... hi! Pretty bum! Mine! Hee!

0 comments so far

Beyond Our Borders
Ray in Austin
Red Nose
mopie
JenFu
timbrat
fulminous
Moronosphere
margaret cho
little owl
the product junkie



previous - next

Check In - 2011-03-25
Ain't love grand? - 2010-07-26
Airing things out - 2010-02-22
Wierd. - 2010-02-19
Same old same old (arse) - 2010-02-16

iimage: Jack Vettriano