The World As Mare Sees It...
If you're wondering where that strange smell is coming from... 2003-06-06

Latest

Older

Notes

Guestbook

Notify!

Profile

Contact

Design

Diaryland

There's a slight wind today, but otherwise, we're looking at a lovely 25C outside. In respect to the mighty sun, I've worn a denim pencil skirt and a sleeveless black top. The only thing is that my arms and legs are so blindingly white, people are afraid of dying when they stand next to me, because if feels like they're stepping into the light. Not good, people. Not good at all.

In other news... there is no other news. I'm going to look at ballroom dance shoes tonight, and then I'm meeting a friend for drinks. It looks like my 'drinks on a patio' wish is coming true after all, with the double bonus of it being really nice outside today. It's like a fantasy right now, because after the week I've had, it'll be nice to unwind like that.

I still have a tremendous amount of work to do before I leave the office today, but I don't feel as overwhelmed as I did yesterday. There's almighty stacks of paper around me, but my brain seems to be taking in the sight of it, and systematically filing it into priority slots, diminishing the confusion that usually accompanies a work load like this. I like it when my brain works for me. It's rare, and there's usually a mild burning-rubber scent, but I like it just the same.

Right. Must dash. Love you all... especially you... that's right.... You. 'Cause you're a hottie. Oh, yes you are.

0 comments so far

Beyond Our Borders
Ray in Austin
Red Nose
mopie
JenFu
timbrat
fulminous
Moronosphere
margaret cho
little owl
the product junkie



previous - next

Check In - 2011-03-25
Ain't love grand? - 2010-07-26
Airing things out - 2010-02-22
Wierd. - 2010-02-19
Same old same old (arse) - 2010-02-16

iimage: Jack Vettriano