The World As Mare Sees It...
Today is the first day of the rest of my life. 2004-01-13

Latest

Older

Notes

Guestbook

Notify!

Profile

Contact

Design

Diaryland

Today was the first day of my new life.

Along with a new job, I also spent 23 minutes trying to decide which lipstick to purchase. In honour of the new career, and my impending trip to London, I chose the most expensive one. Everyone needs a treat, you see, and sometimes? A free trip to London doesn't cut it. But lipstick that won't kiss off? That's gold right there, poppets. Pure cosmetic gold.

I'm going to London tomorrow. Today, actually - it's after midnight, and I still have to pack. Good Lord.

I'm scared. Of what, I'm not entirely sure, but scared I am. A new job? Sure, I can handle that. A trans-Atlantic trip in days when security measures are at their peak and flights get delayed at the drop of a hat? No problem. I can deal with that, too. But both on the same day? People, please! What do you think I'm made of, steel?

Right. Wish me luck. Love you all. Even you. And especially you.

0 comments so far

Beyond Our Borders
Ray in Austin
Red Nose
mopie
JenFu
timbrat
fulminous
Moronosphere
margaret cho
little owl
the product junkie



previous - next

Check In - 2011-03-25
Ain't love grand? - 2010-07-26
Airing things out - 2010-02-22
Wierd. - 2010-02-19
Same old same old (arse) - 2010-02-16

iimage: Jack Vettriano