The World As Mare Sees It...
Ring Around The Corporate Talky Talk 2003-04-07

Latest

Older

Notes

Guestbook

Notify!

Profile

Contact

Design

Diaryland

Right, so I don't have an Operation Mini-skirt Status for you today. I was afraid to get on the scale. I did some cheatin' on Friday, and though I jumped back on the diet Saturday morning, I'm not convinced that I've lost it all yet. Wednesday, I promise.

I hibernated all weekend long, which was lovely. I can't tell you how much I needed a few days in which wearing a bra was unnecessary. The weather was not conducive to leaving the house, as travelling the roads was a perilous activity. Besides, I needed a period of time in which I could reconcile my thoughts and my guilt, deal with it and put it away. The result of all this introspection? Don�t fool around with somebody�s boyfriend anymore. It�s not cool. La la la la life goes on.

* * *

I watched The Ring on Saturday night. Holy Jaysus God! Lights needed to be turned on through every room I passed after, because I swear, that girl was looking for me, I could feel it! Have you seen this film? Don't, I beg of you! Just... don't. If you enjoy wearing clean underwear throughout the viewing of a movie, stay away from this evil, evil film. Trust me on this one.

* * *

My sister went to the video store and I asked her to pick up Priscilla, Queen of the Dessert. I've been wanting to see that movie forever, and have never got around to it. This is a status that hasn't been changed yet, because my sister, in all of her teaching-the-children-of-our-future brilliance, mixed up the names and rented Queen of the Damned instead.

* * *

So, we've got another focus group meeting today, to discuss the Values and Visions of the company. We were asked to do some prep work, and research another firm's V&V and their corresponding behaviours. New Age Corporate Talky Talk is so much fun, isn't it? I've gotta say though, that Teacher, despite her inability to rent a movie, really came through for me. She put herself through school working for Shoppers Drug Mart, a Canadian chain of pharmacies. Somewhere along the line, they codified their Values and Visions in this lovely large-size, full-colour publication. Teacher, the ever-lasting packrat, kept it, and so when I walk into the meeting today, armed with a full compliment of information and corresponding analysis... well, you see where I'm going with this, don't you? Quite proud of myself.

Right, more later. Have a smashing day, my beauties.

0 comments so far

Beyond Our Borders
Ray in Austin
Red Nose
mopie
JenFu
timbrat
fulminous
Moronosphere
margaret cho
little owl
the product junkie



previous - next

Check In - 2011-03-25
Ain't love grand? - 2010-07-26
Airing things out - 2010-02-22
Wierd. - 2010-02-19
Same old same old (arse) - 2010-02-16

iimage: Jack Vettriano