The World As Mare Sees It...
Satsuma - The Silent Killer 2003-03-15

Latest

Older

Notes

Guestbook

Notify!

Profile

Contact

Design

Diaryland

Can Body Shop Satsuma give you the sniffles?

Because, Angel? Today? In the office? She lit one of those new-agey type fragance oil burners, and at first, the tangeriney-cinamonny-orangy air was lovely and fruity, like I was working in the Garden of Eden. And then... not so much.

My eyes started to water, my nose started to run, and I felt like I was coming down with the Allergic Reaction From Hell.

Which sucks, actually, because I rather like Satsuma, when it's fumes are not manifesting themselves as coil-like tentacles that wrap themselves around my throat and squeeze until my eyeballs pop out and my ears bleed.

Pierce walked into the office, and walked right back out, because the sickly sweet Wall of Fume hit him hard. Later, when the scent had seeped over to his department, he braved the air again, and came looking for Advil to cure his smell-induced headache.

So, let this be a lesson to you. Satsuma is lovely, but only in a great, big open field.

Lovely evening, all.

0 comments so far

Beyond Our Borders
Ray in Austin
Red Nose
mopie
JenFu
timbrat
fulminous
Moronosphere
margaret cho
little owl
the product junkie



previous - next

Check In - 2011-03-25
Ain't love grand? - 2010-07-26
Airing things out - 2010-02-22
Wierd. - 2010-02-19
Same old same old (arse) - 2010-02-16

iimage: Jack Vettriano