The World As Mare Sees It...
No Butterball for Thanksgiving! 2002-10-11

Latest

Older

Notes

Guestbook

Notify!

Profile

Contact

Design

Diaryland

Friday, October 11, 2002, 8.32 a.m.

Operation Mini-Skirt Status: -19.8 lbs.

Mood: Ticked off.

Point two?! That's it? That's all I lost in two days? Point two pounds?

Damn it all. And this on a day when I'm facing the evil prospect of Thanksgiving dinner� when I could have used the encouragement of a hefty loss...

Still and all, it's almost 20 pounds in a month. That's a hell of a good thing, right? I'm riding a weight decade I haven�t seen in about 4 years, and I'm even trying out new looks! Changing my image, so to speak...

- I'm now accessorizing my face with only one chin.

- I no longer suffer from Four-Boob Syndrome. That 'cup runneth over' look is so 300 years ago. Plus, it gives me the added advantage of being able to look down and see my feet!

You know, it's occurred to me that my ongoing obsession with my weight loss may point to evidence of my own insecurity.

Nah.

All it points to is my arse looking like heaven in a pair of Guess Jeans.

Happy Thanksgiving to my fellow Canadians. Everyone else, have a smashing weekend!

0 comments so far

Beyond Our Borders
Ray in Austin
Red Nose
mopie
JenFu
timbrat
fulminous
Moronosphere
margaret cho
little owl
the product junkie



previous - next

Check In - 2011-03-25
Ain't love grand? - 2010-07-26
Airing things out - 2010-02-22
Wierd. - 2010-02-19
Same old same old (arse) - 2010-02-16

iimage: Jack Vettriano