The World As Mare Sees It...
London, Baby! Yeah! 2002-11-13

Latest

Older

Notes

Guestbook

Notify!

Profile

Contact

Design

Diaryland

Operation Mini-Skirt Status: 33.4 lbs.

Hours to England: 9.5 hrs to takeoff

Mood: Very excited, anxiety at the door, but so far have managed to keep it out. Well, except for last night, when it broke a window and stuck a hand in.

So, today's the day. Mandy was over last night, to wish me a good trip and give me some travel necessities (you can never have too much gum or WetNaps) and to lend a hand to the packing.

The woman, as much as I love her, is a killer when it comes to packing... and you know... silly things like practicality and common sense.

I mean, I'm going to be there 6 whole nights! I don't think that 5 pairs of pants, 5 skirts, a dress, 14 tops, and 4 purses are out of the question! That's perfectly reasonable, if you ask me! In fact, I was especially strict with myself, by only taking 3 pairs of shoes - one of which I'm wearing on the plane! Please! It's not like I went overboard!

Anyway, Mandy laid a space budgeting hand to my suitcase, and managed to talk me out of a few items. Then, because she's a smart girl, she left instructions with my family to make sure I don't sneak in a couple of pieces. Please, as if!

So there you have it. I'm travelling in the utmost style and practicality, and I owe it to her. Still... six days... and all I'm left with are 4 pairs of pants, 4 skirts, a dress, and 12 tops. I also got rid of a purse. Frankly, I feel like I'm going to England in a naked state.

* * *

So I lost 33 pounds. Too bad I'm going to put on 5 this week.

* * *

It's doubtful, but I'm going to try to squeeze in an update from across the pond. Keep a lookout, but if I don't, I'll see you all Thursday next.

Have a wonderful week, all.

0 comments so far

Beyond Our Borders
Ray in Austin
Red Nose
mopie
JenFu
timbrat
fulminous
Moronosphere
margaret cho
little owl
the product junkie



previous - next

Check In - 2011-03-25
Ain't love grand? - 2010-07-26
Airing things out - 2010-02-22
Wierd. - 2010-02-19
Same old same old (arse) - 2010-02-16

iimage: Jack Vettriano