The World As Mare Sees It...
Don't Sweat The Small Stuff 2003-01-08

Latest

Older

Notes

Guestbook

Notify!

Profile

Contact

Design

Diaryland

Operation Mini-Skirt: -47.8 lbs.
Mental State: much better after yesterday's infantile rant.

So, I'm kind of irritated. I came into work this morning to discover that our email thingy was acting wonky, and I missed not one, but two invitations that were sent to me yesterday afternoon, concerning last night. And I missed both, because they didn't arrive until long after I left work.

Ok. See? This is where it all starts. I commence the year thinking that I'm gonna be all positive and wonderful and cheery, leaving no time for petty irritants or bitchiness, and it's only the 8th of January, and the resolution is already halfway down the tubes. I'm starting to wonder if maybe a Big Mac wouldn't make me feel better...

* * *

I've got a meeting with some of the Divas and Piranhas today. Actually, it's kind of weird, because it's a specially chosen focus group that was formed by the Powers That Be, in order that our opinions may be voiced... and...huh... they want my opinion. There's only, like, eight or 10 of us in the meeting, and I'm one of them. I scanned the other names, and I noticed that they're mostly Piranhas that I respect for the brains they have, and the way they choose to use them. It's always an honour to be lumped with people for whom one has respect, no?

* * *

I'm having a good hair day today. Mary-Anne and Ginger are also looking rather lovely. Both situations combined should get me through this meeting, right?

Have a fabulous day, all. Don't sweat the small stuff.

0 comments so far

Beyond Our Borders
Ray in Austin
Red Nose
mopie
JenFu
timbrat
fulminous
Moronosphere
margaret cho
little owl
the product junkie



previous - next

Check In - 2011-03-25
Ain't love grand? - 2010-07-26
Airing things out - 2010-02-22
Wierd. - 2010-02-19
Same old same old (arse) - 2010-02-16

iimage: Jack Vettriano