The World As Mare Sees It...
End of a long day. 2004-04-26

Latest

Older

Notes

Guestbook

Notify!

Profile

Contact

Design

Diaryland

Mare's Flirty Hemline Fund: $27.50
Daily Bread Food Bank Fund:$36.00

* * *

Why is my page suddenly showing up really, really huge? It's like everything just morphed up and got a hell of a lot bolder: girl in the window, text, everything. And it's just my site! Is it like that for everyone else? Am I just going crazy? What the hell?

* * *

I lost three pounds. Yay! Y'all lost 36! More yay!

* * *

I sit here, broken and dusty. Zoo and I took a delivery from the UK today that consisted of a hundred and fifteen boxes of heaviness which briefly took up the space normally occupied by two cars. There was a tailgate truck in my driveway, people! We then, one by aching one, hauled each box downstairs and kind of wandered circles around each other, trying to figure out where we were going to actually put all this stuff.

God help me; I'm running a business. Days like today, I actually miss the Piranhas. Sure, they were obnoxious and chock full of ego, but hell, they could have been around to pick up a couple of cartons!

* * *

More soon, poppets. I think I pulled something.

0 comments so far

Beyond Our Borders
Ray in Austin
Red Nose
mopie
JenFu
timbrat
fulminous
Moronosphere
margaret cho
little owl
the product junkie



previous - next

Check In - 2011-03-25
Ain't love grand? - 2010-07-26
Airing things out - 2010-02-22
Wierd. - 2010-02-19
Same old same old (arse) - 2010-02-16

iimage: Jack Vettriano