The World As Mare Sees It...
Wanted: More Cats 2004-11-04

Latest

Older

Notes

Guestbook

Notify!

Profile

Contact

Design

Diaryland

Alright, granted, he had a perfectly reasonable explanation. Cars break down, after all, and not all of us have uncles with auto shops that will fix them right away.

And he expressed regret and disappointment, and asked if Sunday would do instead, because he is, actually, really interested, and he really does, actually, want to have dinner with me.

Which is lovely, I suppose. It's perfectly reasonable, and even flattering to realize that he's as disappointed as I am. But really, for a first date, it doesn't bode well, does it? I mean, omens are omens are omens, no?

And let's face facts: on a night when I'd expected to be having some seriously succulent Japanese food and possibly living out the Romeo & Juliet II: This Time They Live fantasy, it's kind of a letdown to realize I will instead be watching Ken Jennings win another forty thousand dollars. Again.

Seriously, do I need to get another couple of cats? Is that what this is all about?

Nonetheless, no one ever accused me of being all glass-half-empty. The O.C. premiers tonight! Yay! Pretty bitchies and Adam Brody. Whee!

Here, kitty kitty...

0 comments so far

Beyond Our Borders
Ray in Austin
Red Nose
mopie
JenFu
timbrat
fulminous
Moronosphere
margaret cho
little owl
the product junkie



previous - next

Check In - 2011-03-25
Ain't love grand? - 2010-07-26
Airing things out - 2010-02-22
Wierd. - 2010-02-19
Same old same old (arse) - 2010-02-16

iimage: Jack Vettriano