The World As Mare Sees It...
Just simmering. 2005-08-10

Latest

Older

Notes

Guestbook

Notify!

Profile

Contact

Design

Diaryland

So lazy. So very lazy.

I've a houseful of more Italians than usual, a company I'm not running properly, a trip to Iowa in 4 days, things to buy, people to see, luggage to pack, lists to make, and a stomach that's mildly upset.

And yet, I can't seem to get a handle on it at all, because frankly, I just can't be arsed. Oh, sure, I'm looking forward to the day my company becomes a huge success, and I can't wait to see my friends in less than a week, and I know that somehow, I'll find the wherewithal to put together a couple of changes of underwear... at some point.

Right now, I just want to sit on my veranda, and pretend I'm 80, and rock a little, talk a little, stare out a little, and let the world happen.

Anyone know where I can find a pensieve?

0 comments so far

Beyond Our Borders
Ray in Austin
Red Nose
mopie
JenFu
timbrat
fulminous
Moronosphere
margaret cho
little owl
the product junkie



previous - next

Check In - 2011-03-25
Ain't love grand? - 2010-07-26
Airing things out - 2010-02-22
Wierd. - 2010-02-19
Same old same old (arse) - 2010-02-16

iimage: Jack Vettriano