The World As Mare Sees It...
After Frankie. 2005-10-14

Latest

Older

Notes

Guestbook

Notify!

Profile

Contact

Design

Diaryland

My brother is gone, guys.

My 25-year old brother is gone, and my family is broken. It's been 3 days since we put him to rest, 9 days since he left us.

We're wandering, wondering, trying to figure out how this became our story.

We don't know how to live right now, and I think that it�s going to get worse before it gets better. My mother wants me to go to San Diego next week. I don't really want to, but I can't say no to my mother right now. Also, the only other thing that's pushing me to go is the fact that I'm flying, and Frankie loved anything to do with airplanes. Maybe he'll be on the plane with me.

Thank you to Sleye, for letting everyone know. Thank you to you all, for your emails and messages and voicemails of sympathy.

And now, we just have to figure out how to lessen the grief, and, maybe, someday, learn to live with this painful, impossible-to-fill void in our lives.

My little brother is gone, and it�s just impossible to understand.

0 comments so far

Beyond Our Borders
Ray in Austin
Red Nose
mopie
JenFu
timbrat
fulminous
Moronosphere
margaret cho
little owl
the product junkie



previous - next

Check In - 2011-03-25
Ain't love grand? - 2010-07-26
Airing things out - 2010-02-22
Wierd. - 2010-02-19
Same old same old (arse) - 2010-02-16

iimage: Jack Vettriano