The World As Mare Sees It...
Cupid's wallet 2006-02-14

Latest

Older

Notes

Guestbook

Notify!

Profile

Contact

Design

Diaryland

Ah, the day of red and pink.

No flowers today, which is acceptable, as I've had enough of flowers over the last few months to last me 8 lifetimes. (That's not to say I'd say to no to a bouquet. My mamma didn't raise no fool, you know.) No chocolate either, because I'm on a weight-losing roll, and boys don't make passes at girls with big asses. (You like that? I just made it up, right this very second. Look at me with the funny.) (Ugh.) (I want chocolate.)

In truth, Valentine's Day, my most hated and loved day of the year, is barely registering on my emotional radar this year. It feels... weird, actually, not complaining about having no one to roll around on the couch with for half an hour, though I suppose it makes sense. There are other things to cry about. Frankly, I'd rather go with tradition and whinge about a lack of Valentine, but there you go.

So, look, you guys. I know I've done this before, but it would really mean a lot to me if you gave a different sort of Valentine this year.

More specifically, these places need your love:

Bob Rumball Foundation for the Deaf

Heart and Stroke Foundation<

Think about it, hm? And poppets? Don�t dither. If you love them, tell them you love them. Happy Valentine's Day.

Love,
Mare

0 comments so far

Beyond Our Borders
Ray in Austin
Red Nose
mopie
JenFu
timbrat
fulminous
Moronosphere
margaret cho
little owl
the product junkie



previous - next

Check In - 2011-03-25
Ain't love grand? - 2010-07-26
Airing things out - 2010-02-22
Wierd. - 2010-02-19
Same old same old (arse) - 2010-02-16

iimage: Jack Vettriano