The World As Mare Sees It...
The cheater's way. 2006-03-09

Latest

Older

Notes

Guestbook

Notify!

Profile

Contact

Design

Diaryland

No, well, yes... I mean, no, I'm sorry, I know. It's been a long time. No, I know. I know. Horrible. Really.

There was a fall-out, you see. A horrible, post-trip knife to the heart, and my senses were fried from five months of pain.

And there's this boy, y'see, there's this boy, this lovely little boy, straight out of the movies, who uses words for a living and knows how to talk nerdy to me...

And there's this bed, this horrific new bed I bought that makes going to sleep feel like you're being shunned from humanity... Oy vey, with the telling that needs to be done! My pillows are closet eating, and the rest of my furniture is thinking of contacting a union rep...

And there's this trip to New York City coming up, a place I've never been, and I'm a little afraid of, because it just might knock me on my bottom with the amount of cool that it will hit me with. I just may be biting off a little more than I can chew...

Oh, and then, of course, there's Green Bay, oh Green Bay! Hematomas and hickeys and sleigh rides, oh my! Pretty boys who hold you tight, and pretty girls who take the lead on the dance floor. Dude ranch tutorials in the art of... well, that's a whole 'nother story for next time, isn't it?

Enough for tonight. It's enough that I promise to tell you tales...

0 comments so far

Beyond Our Borders
Ray in Austin
Red Nose
mopie
JenFu
timbrat
fulminous
Moronosphere
margaret cho
little owl
the product junkie



previous - next

Check In - 2011-03-25
Ain't love grand? - 2010-07-26
Airing things out - 2010-02-22
Wierd. - 2010-02-19
Same old same old (arse) - 2010-02-16

iimage: Jack Vettriano