The World As Mare Sees It...
... and cheese. 2009-03-26

Latest

Older

Notes

Guestbook

Notify!

Profile

Contact

Design

Diaryland

I'm in Montreal for a few days. The hotel is grand, though the room is small-ish. The bed is large, the bath is wee.

I couldn't wait for the journey, because I love sitting on a train, and five hours is the perfect amount of time to do so. But then I got restless, and I couldn't concentrate on my book. Chuck Klosterman's Fargo Rock City is just not as good as his Killing Yourself to Live.

This morning I have a meeting, so I went to bed early last night. Except I kept waking up, and what sleep I had was very thin, and just before I woke up, I had a dream about a flesh-eating monster that could squeeze through tiny holes. That was new. Usually I dream about making out with someone's uncle.

Anyway.

Things used to be more fun.

0 comments so far

Beyond Our Borders
Ray in Austin
Red Nose
mopie
JenFu
timbrat
fulminous
Moronosphere
margaret cho
little owl
the product junkie



previous - next

Check In - 2011-03-25
Ain't love grand? - 2010-07-26
Airing things out - 2010-02-22
Wierd. - 2010-02-19
Same old same old (arse) - 2010-02-16

iimage: Jack Vettriano