The World As Mare Sees It...
British Airways should pay me. 2003-12-19

Latest

Older

Notes

Guestbook

Notify!

Profile

Contact

Design

Diaryland

Holidalies is officially starting to kick my arse.

It�s not that I don't want to update every single day... but, my God, poppets! I talk more than your average thirteen year old on speed, and I still don't have that much to say!

Ooh! Ooh ooh ooh! I booked my flight to London today! And hello, I did very, very well.

Initially, I thought I'd do what I did in September, which was to take advantage of the fact that I work in the same building as a branch of Air Canada Vacations. They offer a 15% discount to anyone who shares the elevators, and commiserates about the cold during cigarette breaks. Now, this is all fine and dandy... Air Canada isn't bad... but I've flown British Airways, poppets. Ok? And those people? Know how to fly. After British Airways, Air Canada was a sad, sad letdown. The food really sucked - which wouldn't have been horrible if I hadn't already experienced the actual real cuisine that I had on British Airways flight. Also? The attendants? Stewardesses? Whatever they're called? Well, they weren't nearly as groomed as their British counterparts. I mean, there was floppy hair, and badly applied makeup, and honestly? I think I saw a ring around the collar.

British Airways however... well. Well well well. I was ushered to my seat by Iain, perfect and lovely, Ken-doll-like Iain. His accent was cool and queenly, (much like he was, actually, but that's a whole 'nother bonus right there!)

His female colleagues were ice princesses, who had perhaps grown up riding horses and watching their boyfriends get hurt at polo. And they all had Mummies who stalked through 800-year old summer homes in high heels and twin sets, on their way to lunch with Lady Porpington-Smith-Thornwyck. Oh, and they had Dah-ddies who chortled through whole bottles of scotch, and went to work with dusty robes and white wigs.

And maybe the girls had all run away to become flight attendants, because "a lady can't just simply ride horses and drink Pimms all day long, now can she? Plus, all the good public relations jobs are taken, and besides, that handsome Greek prince is already married, isn't he?"

And also? Their highlights? Were to die for.

What was my point with all this? Right... I'm flying BA, because they totally beat Air Canada on price, and they're way better and, and, and... British Airways is just the way to go, poppets. Trust me on this one.

Have a lovely evening, poppets. Kisses!

0 comments so far

Beyond Our Borders
Ray in Austin
Red Nose
mopie
JenFu
timbrat
fulminous
Moronosphere
margaret cho
little owl
the product junkie



previous - next

Check In - 2011-03-25
Ain't love grand? - 2010-07-26
Airing things out - 2010-02-22
Wierd. - 2010-02-19
Same old same old (arse) - 2010-02-16

iimage: Jack Vettriano