The World As Mare Sees It...
Awaiting My Fortune... 2003-02-04

Latest

Older

Notes

Guestbook

Notify!

Profile

Contact

Design

Diaryland

I'm really not entirely sure what I want to ramble on about on this rather ordinary Tuesday...

* * *

I feel relatively good, despite the wind of many souls that's blowing through my part of the world today. It's hang onto your hat weather, and the air is bitingly cold if you're standing in the breeze. My mood tends to swing, Poe-like, with the barometer, so it's always lovely when my temperament rises above the temperature.

* * *

My company has decreed that I should take over the monthly internal newsletter, which is kind of cool. It's not that big a deal, but it does mean that I've proven myself outside of the normal scope of my job. Upward mobility means you can adapt to different things, I think, and I don't want to be doing what I'm doing for the next five years. They're also implementing an external newsletter that will be distributed to clients on a quarterly basis, of which I'll be running. That's really cool, actually. I'm looking forward to taking it all on. The internal 'tribune' doesn't really have much going for it now, and I'm going to keep to it's boring format until I learn my way around. A few months from now though, I intend to make it interesting. Or, at least free of spelling errors!

* * *

Ten days to Valentine's Day. Ugh.

* * *

Two years ago, on a lark, I went to a fortune-teller. Among other things, she mentioned that something conducive to me getting married would occur within two and a half years. Huh. Six months to go. Not that I'm counting the days or anything. That being said, if Mr. Wonderful is in the crowd, I'm gonna ask him nicely to please step forward. Don't make me hurt the poor fortune-teller just because you lost track of the time...

Have a lovely Tuesday, everybody.

0 comments so far

Beyond Our Borders
Ray in Austin
Red Nose
mopie
JenFu
timbrat
fulminous
Moronosphere
margaret cho
little owl
the product junkie



previous - next

Check In - 2011-03-25
Ain't love grand? - 2010-07-26
Airing things out - 2010-02-22
Wierd. - 2010-02-19
Same old same old (arse) - 2010-02-16

iimage: Jack Vettriano