The World As Mare Sees It...
Where Do I File A Grievance? 2003-05-09

Latest

Older

Notes

Guestbook

Notify!

Profile

Contact

Design

Diaryland

I'm just warning you now. Today is Thong Day. I'm gonna be cranky. Regardless of the revolution my arse staged against my undergarment of choice this morning, I persevered and as a result, am styling a lovely seamless vista. Is it worth it? I doubt it. Y'all know I firmly believe that an intriguing panty-line is nothing but seven sorts of delicious to the random male on-looker.

I'm a slave to female criticism. That's obviously my problem.

* * *

Now, I know I didn't tell you all before, my lovelies, my darlings, my providers of sweetness and light, but... this week, along with a kidney full of toxins (healing nicely, thank you), I also unintentionally procured myself a medium-size icky of a cold sore. Also healing nicely, as I Zovirax'd the living hell out of it, but now, I've got to ask you... what in the name of all that is karmically holy did I piss off enough that they had to go and throw up in my cereal this week? I thought May was supposed to be my month d'amour. How am I going to be irresistible to the poor sod when I've got a slightly scabby blister on my lip? Thank God for lipstick. That's all I've got to say. Thank all that is holy for Revlon's Toast of New York. It's a classic, and the classics never die. Much like this bastard of a cold sore.

* * *

Right. I'm going to one of my favourite understated, slightly grimy pubs tonight. Anyone in Toronto who wants a drink tonight... I'll be at The Unicorn.

Love you, poppets.

0 comments so far

Beyond Our Borders
Ray in Austin
Red Nose
mopie
JenFu
timbrat
fulminous
Moronosphere
margaret cho
little owl
the product junkie



previous - next

Check In - 2011-03-25
Ain't love grand? - 2010-07-26
Airing things out - 2010-02-22
Wierd. - 2010-02-19
Same old same old (arse) - 2010-02-16

iimage: Jack Vettriano