The World As Mare Sees It...
Mystery? 2003-11-03

Latest

Older

Notes

Guestbook

Notify!

Profile

Contact

Design

Diaryland

I'm either in the middle of an intriguing mystery, or I am a seriously dumb girl who can't tell when someone is poking a stick at the bushes of her brain.

Anonymous Cybercoward... I've got to hand it to you. You've got me good and curious. You and your little band of mystery-makers have got your Mare in a tizzy of excitement. I mean, you had me at the first couple of posts... but then... then... Peek-a-boo, with the penchant for rhymes? Lovely. Really, a nice touch. Well, you know I went a little crazy after that one. And now, The Mailman? Really, I'm just up in arms! Up in arms, I tell you! So many questions! Are you all in league with each other? Or are you all free agents? Are you the same person? And you're not who I thought you were. Unless you are. Oh Lord!

You do know how to make a girl happy, don't you?

* * *

In other news, I'm still balanced on the tightwire of excitement and primal fear that this Mike person may actually call.

And that's all I have to say about that.

* * *

There's an Art Deco exhibit at the Royal Ontario Museum that I really want to go see.

See, I really want to make an effort at becoming a bit more cultured and intelligent.

Or maybe, I just want to wear this outfit that makes me look all stylish and collegiate in an Ali-McGraw-in-Love-Story kind of way.

You know. Either one is fine.

0 comments so far

Beyond Our Borders
Ray in Austin
Red Nose
mopie
JenFu
timbrat
fulminous
Moronosphere
margaret cho
little owl
the product junkie



previous - next

Check In - 2011-03-25
Ain't love grand? - 2010-07-26
Airing things out - 2010-02-22
Wierd. - 2010-02-19
Same old same old (arse) - 2010-02-16

iimage: Jack Vettriano