The World As Mare Sees It...
Alice's Rabbit 2003-04-23

Latest

Older

Notes

Guestbook

Notify!

Profile

Contact

Design

Diaryland

My world has come to a head.

Honestly, it feels like I'm sitting atop a volcano that's about to spew forth a molten lava of failure and fat and missed deadlines and disappointment. Swirling around my head, like the cartoon birds that happen when you've been thwanged in the head with a garbage can lid, are fairly largish cyclones of paper. Reams and reams of paper, full of ample information that tells me that the work must be done five minutes ago, but at the same time lacking the crucial pieces of intelligence that allows me to actually get the bloody stuff done.

I've never felt so stupid and so inept in my life. Dense clouds of fog have entered my brain, probably through my ears, which aren't doing what they should be doing, so they may as well serve as entranceways for think-addling pollution.

That's where I am today. Yesterday, too. Tomorrow? Probably. I'm running out of days, of time. The day seems to last forever only when I don't need it to. It's when I need a few extra hours that the calendar and the clock conspire criminally against me, stealing the space between the numbers that I so desperately need.

And now I must dash poppets. The cyclones are getting bigger, and Mount Deadline is starting to rumble again.

0 comments so far

Beyond Our Borders
Ray in Austin
Red Nose
mopie
JenFu
timbrat
fulminous
Moronosphere
margaret cho
little owl
the product junkie



previous - next

Check In - 2011-03-25
Ain't love grand? - 2010-07-26
Airing things out - 2010-02-22
Wierd. - 2010-02-19
Same old same old (arse) - 2010-02-16

iimage: Jack Vettriano