The World As Mare Sees It...
Same old same old (arse) 2010-02-16

Latest

Older

Notes

Guestbook

Notify!

Profile

Contact

Design

Diaryland

So, E and I walked all over on Saturday (took the subway down to Bata Shoe, which was lovely, and spent several hours downtown, walking and walking and walking) and we took a long walk yesterday, and we played Dance Dance Revolution so much, showers had to be taken because we were so sweaty... and yet, I've remained the same weight as last week. Food choices were healthy, Lady Time just finished, there was lots of activity. Hell, I even did REGULAR gym-type exercise! What the HELL, body? Cut me a break, why don't you?

(Granted, at the same time, I had such a good, fun, healthy weekend, and felt so fantastic through it all, that I don't much care what the numbers say. Today, I put on a new outfit, and I feel really cute in it. Screw you, scale. I won this round.)

0 comments so far

Beyond Our Borders
Ray in Austin
Red Nose
mopie
JenFu
timbrat
fulminous
Moronosphere
margaret cho
little owl
the product junkie



previous - next

Check In - 2011-03-25
Ain't love grand? - 2010-07-26
Airing things out - 2010-02-22
Wierd. - 2010-02-19
Same old same old (arse) - 2010-02-16

iimage: Jack Vettriano