The World As Mare Sees It...
The Sex Show 2003-11-13

Latest

Older

Notes

Guestbook

Notify!

Profile

Contact

Design

Diaryland

If there's anybody out there who can tell me they know they've lost weight because when they cross their legs it feels different... well, speak up. I want to know if it's just me or not...

* * *

I have every intention of going to the The Everything To Do With Sex Show this weekend. It's a yearly event - usually staged at one of the huge convention centres down at the Exhibition grounds. This year, it's at Sky Dome, which should make for an interesting experience. Not being a sporting event/concert going kind of girl, I've only ever been there a handful of times, and only in the nose bleed seats.

The fact of the matter is, though I'll go, it's highly unlikely that I'll purchase anything. For one thing - hi, friends! I'll be with people, and the idea of buying anything that requires batteries, in front of people who know me, is less than attractive. Also, like, as much as I want to be Miss Empowered Woman who can Do What She Wants, and Be Who She Wants To Be, with Whatever Tools Are Necessary... really, if I'm going to put anything that has, "Made in China" stamped on it near my nethers, I'd rather it be a Chinese guy.

And you know, I'm not opposed to the idea of toys per se... but holy hell, where would I put it? (Shut up. I mean when it's not in use.) Like... what if I was in an accident and stuck in a hospital? And someone had to go searching through my drawers for health cards and changes of underwear and such? What then? I mean, really... can you just imagine? I'm Italian, poppets! Italian. We don't do that sort of thing.

Of course, we don't do that sort of thing because we're supposed to be chaste until we hit the honeymoon suite, where we will then be fulfilled by the mighty power of a good and lusty Italian stallion with a head full of black hair and no knowledge of how to do dishes.

Yeah. I know.

Maybe I'll go to the show alone...

0 comments so far

Beyond Our Borders
Ray in Austin
Red Nose
mopie
JenFu
timbrat
fulminous
Moronosphere
margaret cho
little owl
the product junkie



previous - next

Check In - 2011-03-25
Ain't love grand? - 2010-07-26
Airing things out - 2010-02-22
Wierd. - 2010-02-19
Same old same old (arse) - 2010-02-16

iimage: Jack Vettriano